I Make Writing.

P5250040

He insists I do not have to know what “voice” or “angle” I should strive for on here. That I should just start it. This all gets a bit too “Field of Dreams” for me, and I hesitate to move beyond the facebook photo album where the pictures speak for themselves, where you can ask if I cook the potatoes first and I can just tell you. Here, things feel so one-sided and self-important. So, let’s talk, shall we?

P5250043handsome

These are THE chocolate chip cookies from the New York Times.  

They can be found here: http://www.nytimes.com/2008/07/09/dining/091crex.html?_r=3&ref=dining

(Wow.  I think I just did technology.  That JUST happened! )

Sooo, on THE cookies (and I hope you’re pronouncing that with a long “e”): Yes you should use cake and bread flours; Yes you must leave them in the fridge for 24-36 hours; Yes you can eat the dough in the meantime because you’re impatient; Yes you might as well substitute Ghirardelli 60% chocolate chips for “feves”; No I did not know how to spell “Ghirardelli” before I looked it up on Google.

P5240031Peonies & In 'N' Out

I leave you with peonies and In ‘N’ Out and the hope that you bear with me while I awkwardly piece together this grand experiment.

PS.  And you know I love cupcakes.

4 responses to “I Make Writing.

  1. Hey Deb,

    Firstly, congrats on the baby! I only hope she has your fingers! 😉

    Only thing, do you cook the potatoes before or after you add the chocolate chips? I’ve been arguing with my husband about this!

    And by husband I mean Le Creuset egg beater!

    I’m excited to make the cookies!

  2. A fan: Thanks! My baby is still in the freezer, most likely burning because I did not wrap him tightly in a plastic bag. Please tell your husband that you cook the potatoes after your mom, but before Ross. And do come home before I eat all the tapenade.

  3. Who doesn’t love cupcakes after all! I’m afraid I don’t have anything cryptically clever to say, but I do look forward to reading future blog editions in whatever voice appears.

  4. I love it! “It’s too tasty!”

Leave a Reply

